Events

Women's Plumbing Alliance

Partners in Plumbing Logo

The Women's Plumbing Alliance was created to unite the women of the industry in developing, growing and prospering their businesses. A variety of events are held throughout the year that assist attendees in developing valuable support networks.

Event Date Venue
Women's Plumbing Alliance Launch Party  PAST EVENT Thursday 21 February Alchemy Restaurant and Bar, Brisbane
Women's Plumbing Alliance Workshop  PAST EVENT Friday 8 March Calamvale Hotel, Brisbane
Women's Plumbing Alliance Workshop  PAST EVENT Wednesday 20 March Mantra, Hervey Bay
Women's Plumbing Alliance Workshop PAST EVENT Tuesday 14 May Rockhampton Leagues Club, Rockhampton
Women's Plumbing Alliance Workshop PAST EVENT Thursday 23 May Salt House, Cairns
Small Business Week Lunch PAST EVENT Tuesday 28 May Cloudland, Brisbane
Women's Plumbing Alliance Speed Networking Function PAST EVENT Wednesday 7 August  Howard Smith Wharves, Brisbane

All of the Women's Plumbing Alliance events have finished for the year, but keep an eye out for whats to come in 2020!

MPAQ will also run a series of FREE* Online Webinars in 2019. For more information about MPAQ Webinars, click here.

2019 Webinar Topics Date & Time
HR Webinar - Basic Award Overview 
Click here to watch the replay
Tuesday 26 February
10:00am - 11:00am
HR Webinar - Allowances, Call Outs, Meal Breaks, On Call Rosters etc.
Click here to watch the replay
Tuesday 26 March
10:00am - 11:00am
HR Webinar - Hourly Rates, Individual Flexibility Agreement
Click here to watch the replay
Tuesday 30 April
10:00am - 11:00am
HR Webinar - Basic Workplace Health and Safety
Click here to watch the replay
Tuesday 11 June
10:00am - 11:00am
HR Webinar - Annual Wage Increase 
Click here to watch the replay
Tuesday 2 July
10:00am - 11:00am
HR Webinar - Performance Management and Termination 
Click here to register
Tuesday 20 August
10:00am - 11:00am
HR Webinar - Employing an Apprentice or Employee
Click here to register
Tuesday 3 September
10:00am - 11:00am
HR Webinar - Importance of Employment Contracts 
Registration open soon
Tuesday 15 October
10:00am - 11:00am
HR Webinar - Policies and Procedures 
Registration open soon
Tuesday 12 November
10:00am - 11:00am
HR Webinar - Introducing Performance Reviews 
Registration open soon
Tuesday 3 December
10:00am - 11:00am

Members can access replays of the above webinars, click here to view.

*Webinars are free for MPAQ members. For a small fee, Non-Members are also able to register for these online events. Please click here for more information.

Women's Plumbing Alliance 2019 Partners

Interested in attending events or partnering with the Women's Plumbing Alliance? Contact the MPAQ Events and Communications team on 07 3273 0800 or email events@mpaq.com.au.

The Master Plumbers' Association of Queensland (MPAQ)
is the peak industry body representing plumbing
contractors throughout Queensland, from sole operators
to medium sized plumbing businesses and large
contracting firms.
Find out more Become a Master Plumber

Is your plumber a Master Plumber?

Find one today.

MPAQ Platinum Corporate Supporters